Disciplinary ELAs

The ACT curriculum framework ensures all students are provided with a core of discipline-based study from the eight key learning areas of the arts, English, health and physical education, languages, mathematics, science, social sciences, and technology.
This section provides background research, sample units and lessons and resources for ELAs organised under key learning areas. For ease of identification, units of work and resources have been organised under key learning areas.

ACT schools may choose to organise curriculum in different ways to meet the needs of their school community.